Procrastination is Allowed

Yes, procrastination is good for you. If you are reading this you are probably mad at my thinking  and asking yourself why I went against the norm or you are curious about what I will write next. All of you are welcome.

Let me ask you something, why do we assume somethings are too bad for us when clearly they have been serving us good sometimes? Procrastination and indecisiveness  are one of those.

Collect and bring your thoughts back and tell me how procrastinating saved you once or thrice like it does for me.  At least procrastinating the whole of yesterday has let to my productive day of today. I wake up tired, stressed, mad at myself and wanting to do nothing, but sleep. I have been under my blanket the whole of yesterday thinking why I was doing what I was doing and i didn’t get any clear answer until midnight. I have realized I have been on the go for a long time and procrastinating on and off . Neither have i emptied my mind, not did I let things be for a bit. My laziness of yesterday  was my body and mind’s response to my unhealthy lifestyle.

I am glad that I did what I did yesterday and I consider it productively procrastinating day. It served my purpose well and I am grateful for that.  My thoughts, and directions are more clear, and i need not to procrastinate here and there anymore. See? Procrastination is NOT that bad after all. Are you still sure I didn’t break the norm? Yes I did, and I am glad I did.

So, if you ever feel the need to stop just STOP and listen. Stopping doesn’t mean quitting, there is a difference. You will never catch up with this fast-moving world so take a break and recharge and refuel your soul and body because you are a moving engine and running engines need fuel and breaks.

index
I also asked myself this

Insha’ Allah I hope this was helpful to you. If you like it please share, like and comment your thoughts below.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Procrastination is Allowed

  1. “My laziness of yesterday was my body and mind’s response to my unhealthy lifestyle” this is so true, in the context of this post. words like “exhaustion” and “too busy” have suddenly become a virtue of hard work. It’ unhealthy and killing us slowly. Thank you for your awesome musings!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

