All About This Month

Wow! Experience is the best teacher. This month has been great on its own way. A lot of great stuff have happened, but also I have experienced some challenges. All I can say is that the blessing of Allah SWT is always greater than any challenges so I am so happy with everything that I have had experienced this month. Here we go again.

Grateful- for my health which was abit rocky last month. Grateful for my family, and all the provisions Allah bestowed on me, Alhamdulillah.

Happy: that I have managed to attend my first international lecture tour by Mufti Menk. It was a great experience and I have learnt a lot.

Liking: the idea of letting loose a bit, no pressure.  Actually  not only letting loose, but you need to let go of things and people who serve you nothing, but bad.

Helping: myself to be in the moment and be mindful. Sometimes it feels like a dream, but actually it is not. Alhamdulilah, I am so grateful to Allah for everything; the good and the bad.I am also so grateful to the people who are part of my life and my happiness.

Wishing: Nothing, but  Allah to continue blessing me  in many different ways, and bless others too Insha Allah.

Feeling: sad, I have lost a close member of my family-my cousin. She was loved by many, but Allah SWT loved her more. Ina Lillahi Wa Ina Illahi Raji’un. May Allah SWT have mercy on her, and light her grave.

Trying: to concentrate on all the great things that I have experienced this month, instead of concentrating with only the loss of a loved one or the small bumps on the road.

Wondering: why the people you would have trusted with your life security wise, are the ones that will shock you most and disappoint you. I have never felt insecure with a well dressed looking-like-gentle-old man, till I met this one special one that broke my whole trust with humans. Man! I no longer trust myself even. How could you!

following: Yasmin Mogahed lectures. I have been following her lectures for a long time, but this time I am concentrating. She is a great speaker Masha Allah.

Reading: Reclaim Your Heart by Yasmin Mogahed. This is the second time I am reading this book. This time with concentration, I guess you can tell .

Love & peace.

Tell us how is you Fall/Winter season starting. Tell us more and comment bellow ….

Leave a Reply

