All About This Month

You know it is the end of the month when ‘All about this month’ pops up in your news feed. Yes, you have guessed it right, it is the end of February and I happen to write my little journal at end of every month. This month wasn’t all that and a bag of chips because I had few challenges here and there, but let me not lie to you I enjoyed the great moments of it. Let me ask you this: February is the month of love, red roses, and whatnot, but  it is also the shortest month of the year is there any scientific correlations of these two?   I was wondering if there is something, but I guess it is just the mere thoughts of me. Let me stop the rambling and let’s get started.

Grateful: for ME, for my health, my life, my happiness and the love of my family Alhamdulilah. I am so grateful to the most High for all that He bestowed upon me.

Happy: that all my plans, budgets and schedules are finally showing some results.

Helping: myself to take more challenges every month. For example learning something new and challenging every month.

Wishing: that I was taught the meaning and the translation of the Quran when I was a kid, rather than the Arabic version of it only. Don’t get me wrong, I’m so grateful that I went to Madrasah, because it was a huge deal for me and my family. I still believe it was helpful, but it is so hard to relearn. Now, a little effort is what makes the difference.I hope you get that last part.

Feeling: very happy and content. Not because I wasn’t feeling that before, but I have started to pay attention.

Trying: not to worry about tomorrow and what it holds for me. I have always known this was a killer, but conceptualizing and acting on it only occurred to me  recently. I guess I am not the only one. What if and if nots play a major role in our lives. I need to be in the moment.

Following: Lavendaire’s YouTube channel. I like her content and she has a beautiful personality.

Reading: two books this month. Let me explain myself first. The first book that was in my  February read list didn’t meet my expectations so I tried to finish it so I can grab another one. Yes, the last one quenched my thirst. The 48 Laws of Power by Robert Green and  Attitude is everything by Jeff Keller

Tell us about you and how your February was.

XXXX

Leave a Reply

